TRILUM – Mobile Order Handling Solution

The smart pick-by-light solution for efficient storage and production processes

TRILUM is the key to success for efficient order picking. The wireless pick-by-light system saves you both packing lists and working time and reduces the error rate. The paperless functionality is as intuitive as it is effective: TRILUM uses LED light signals to guide employees to the correct storage location. Critical information such as the withdrawal quantity can already be viewed quickly and conveniently on-site on an ePaper display. With the aid of an acknowledgement button, the removal of goods can be confirmed quickly and easily – feedback to the warehouse management system is fully automatic and paperless.

TRILUM accelerates the process of locating bearing positions by means of LED signalling

This shortens the removal (= pick-by-light) of stock items and their (re-)storage (= put-by-light). To this end, storage locations are equipped with radio-networked display modules (=TRILUM.display), which, in addition to the LED, are equipped with display and function keys. The displays are activated by software and deactivated on-site during the storage process.

Press release

TRILUM – Smart pick-by-light system for the logistics of the future
AST-X announces official product launch at SPS Smart Production Solutions.

Learn more

The application areas

Flexibility for mobile applications

TRILUM is qualified for use in logistics and production and excels above all in flexible, temporary and mobile warehouse structures. The system is particularly easy to adapt, making it ideal for environments where the withdrawal compartments and shelves are frequently modified or changed. These three application examples show just how flexibly TRILUM can adapt to your requirements.

Picking processes

Picking processes

With light-guided order picking, you can optimise warehouse processes in logistics and intralogistics – cost-efficiently and paperlessly.

Assembly processes

Assembly processes

During assembly, required objects such as tools and correct components (also in the correct sequence) can be made available directly at the assembly station.

Distribution processes

Distribution processes

Light-controlled distribution processes (put-to-light) ensure time-efficient, cost-efficient and error-free order picking processes.

The advantages of TRILUM

TRILUM.start Starter Set

TRILUM.cockpit

s-net® cockpit

Networking system status

  • List of connected compartment displays
  • Status of the compartment displays (lastseen, battery, active)

System Cockpit

Configuration

  • System setup
  • Linkage of articles and advertisements
  • Creation of pickers
  • Definition of the type of order initialisation

 

Order cockpit

Orders

  • Display of active and processed orders
  • Creation of orders via the cockpit
  • Assignment of pickers to orders

Interface

Interface for embedding orders from a backend system (WMS/ERP)

s-net® cockpit

Systemstatus Vernetzung

  • Auflistung der verbundenen Fachanzeigen
  • Status der Fachanzeigen (lastseen, battery, active)

System Cockpit

Konfiguration

  • Einrichten des Systems
  • Verheiratung von Artikel und Fachanzeige
  • Anlegen von Kommissionierern
  • Art der Initialisierung von Aufträgen definieren

Order cockpit

Aufträge

  • Aktive und abgearbeitete Aufträge anzeigen
  • Anlegen von Aufträgen über das Cockpit
  • Zuordnen von Kommissionierern zu Aufträgen

Interface

Schnittstelle zur Einbettung von Aufträgen aus einem Backendsystem (WMS/ERP)

System structure

For maximum flexibility, TRILUM is battery-powered and radio-based and has a modular design.

The individual system components are wirelessly networked using s-net® technology. The order data of the merchandise management system is transmitted to the corresponding displays over a gateway. Correspondingly adapted software handles the exchange with the respective merchandise management system.

TRILUM.display

The TRILUM.display is a compact and easy-to-understand operating unit that acts as a link between employees and the TRILUM system. LED light signals efficiently guide employees to the correct destinations – the use of multicoloured light signals also allows parallel use by several employees. The operating concept of the TRILUM.display is designed for particularly easy and time-saving work: An energy-saving ePaper display shows the number of parts to be removed as well as barcodes. Four buttons can be used to acknowledge processes and adjust quantities – ideal for paperless picking.

TRILUM.gateway

The TRILUM system communicates wirelessly via the powerful s-net® networking technology in the 868 MHz band. The TRILUM.gateway manages the associated TRILUM.display and, with the help of the TRILUM.software, handles data processing and forwarding. The built-in Ethernet connection makes it easy to connect to your network and merchandise management system.

TRILUM.software

The TRILUM.software is a powerful software package for an intuitive setup and low-maintenance operation of your TRILUM system. The gateway software covers a wide range of tasks: setting up and managing the system components, order processing and linking articles and the associated TRILUM.display. In addition, an optional interface enables you to integrate orders from your own backend (WMS/ERP).

Contact form

Do not hesitate to contact us.

We will get in touch with you and put together your individual TRILUM package. We look forward to your message.

Download Flyer

Please enter the following captcha: captcha

Please accept our conditions to continue.

You agree that your personal information will be used in order to process your request. Find more information and cancellation notices in our Privacy statement.

TRILUM

Die smarte Pick-by-Light-Lösung für effiziente Lager- und Produktionsprozesse

TRILUM ist der Schlüssel zum Erfolg für effiziente Kommissionierung. Das drahtlose Pick-by-Light-System spart Ihnen sowohl Packlisten als auch Arbeitszeit und senkt die Fehlerquote. Die papierlose Funktionsweise ist dabei ebenso intuitiv wie effektiv: TRILUM leitet Mitarbeiter per LED-Leuchtsignal zum richtigen Lagerplatz. Entscheidende Informationen wie die Entnahmemenge sind vor Ort bereits auf einem ePaper-Display komfortabel und zeitsparend einsehbar. Mit Hilfe einer Quittierungstaste lässt sich die Entnahme von Waren schnell und einfach bestätigen – die Rückmeldung an das Lagerverwaltungssystem erfolgt vollautomatisch und papierlos.

TRILUM beschleunigt das Auffinden von Lagerpositionen mittels LED-Signalisierung

Dadurch verkürzt sich die Entnahme (=Pick-by-Light) von Lagerteilen sowie deren (Wieder-)Einlagerung (=Put-by-Light). Dazu werden Lagerplätze mit funkvernetzten Anzeige-Modulen (=TRILUM.display) bestückt, die zusätzlich zur LED mit Anzeige und Funktionstasten ausgestattet sind. Per Software werden die Anzeigen aktiviert und beim Lagervorgang vor Ort wieder deaktiviert.

Die Einsatzgebiete

Flexibilität für mobile Anwendungen

TRILUM ist für die Anwendung in der Logistik sowie der Produktion qualifiziert und glänzt vor allem bei flexiblen, temporären und mobilen Lageraufbauten. Das System ist besonders leicht anzupassen und somit ideal für Umgebungen geeignet, in denen Entnahmefächer und Regale häufig umgestaltet werden oder wechseln. Wie flexibel sich TRILUM Ihren Anforderungen anpasst, zeigen diese drei Anwendungsbeispiele.

Kommissionierabläufe

Kommissionierabläufe

Mit lichtgeführter Kommissionierung optimieren Sie Lager-Prozesse in der Logistik und in der Intralogistik – kosteneffizient und papierlos.

Montage-Abläufe

Montage-Abläufe

Bei der Montage können benötigte Objekte wie Werkzeuge und richtige Bauteile (auch in der richtigen Reihenfolge) direkt am Montageplatz zur Verfügung gestellt werden.

Verteilprozesse

Verteilprozesse

Lichtgesteuerte Verteilprozesse (Put-to-Light) sorgen für zeit- und kosteneffiziente sowie fehlerfreie Abläufe in der Kommissionierung.

Die Vorteile von TRILUM

TRILUM.start Starter Set

TRILUM.cockpit

s-net® cockpit

Systemstatus Vernetzung

  • Auflistung der verbundenen Fachanzeigen
  • Status der Fachanzeigen (lastseen, battery, active)
  • Status der Fachanzeigen (lastseen, battery, active)

System Cockpit

Konfiguration

  • Einrichten des Systems
  • Verheiratung von Artikel und Fachanzeige
  • Anlegen von Kommissionierern
  • Art der Initialisierung von Aufträgen definieren

 

Order cockpit

Aufträge

  • Aktive und abgearbeitete Aufträge anzeigen
  • Anlegen von Aufträgen über das Cockpit
  • Zuordnen von Kommissionierern zu Aufträgen

Interface

Schnittstelle zur Einbettung von Aufträgen aus einem Backendsystem (WMS/ERP)

s-net® cockpit

Systemstatus Vernetzung

  • Auflistung der verbundenen Fachanzeigen
  • Status der Fachanzeigen (lastseen, battery, active)

System Cockpit

Konfiguration

  • Einrichten des Systems
  • Verheiratung von Artikel und Fachanzeige
  • Anlegen von Kommissionierern
  • Art der Initialisierung von Aufträgen definieren

Order cockpit

Aufträge

  • Aktive und abgearbeitete Aufträge anzeigen
  • Anlegen von Aufträgen über das Cockpit
  • Zuordnen von Kommissionierern zu Aufträgen

Interface

Schnittstelle zur Einbettung von Aufträgen aus einem Backendsystem (WMS/ERP)

Systemaufbau

Für maximale Flexibilität arbeitet TRILUM batteriebetrieben sowie funkbasiert und ist modular aufgebaut.

Die einzelnen Komponenten des Systems sind mit der s-net®-Technologie drahtlos vernetzt. Dabei werden die Auftragsdaten des Warenwirtschaftssystems über ein Gateway an die entsprechenden Displays übermittelt. Den Austausch mit dem eingesetzten Warenwirtschaftssystem übernimmt eine entsprechend abgestimmte Software.

TRILUM.display

Das TRILUM.display ist als kompakte und leicht verständliche Bedieneinheit das Bindeglied zwischen Mitarbeitern und dem TRILUM-System. LED-Leuchtsignale führen die Angestellten effizient zu den richtigen Zielorten – der Einsatz von mehrfarbigen Leuchtsignalen ermöglicht dabei auch die parallele Nutzung durch mehrere Mitarbeiter. Das Bedienkonzept des TRILUM.display ist für besonders leichtes und zeitsparendes Arbeiten ausgelegt: Die Anzahl der zu entnehmenden Teile, sowie Barcodes werden über ein energiesparendes ePaper-Display dargestellt. Über vier Tasten lassen sich Vorgänge quittieren und Mengenbestände anpassen – ideal für beleglose Kommissionierung.

TRILUM.gateway

Das TRILUM-System kommuniziert drahtlos über die leistungsstarke s-net®-Vernetzungstechnologie im 868-MHz-Band. Das TRILUM.gateway verwaltet die zugehörigen TRILUM.display und übernimmt mit Hilfe der TRILUM.software die Datenverarbeitung und -weiterleitung. Die Anbindung an Ihr Netzwerk und an Ihr Warenwirtschaftssystem ist durch den eingebauten Ethernet-Anschluss unkompliziert herzustellen.

TRILUM.software

Die TRILUM.software ist ein leistungsfähiges Software-Paket für eine intuitive Einrichtung, sowie einen wartungsarmen Betrieb Ihres TRILUM Systems. Die Gateway-Software deckt dabei vielfältige Aufgaben ab: die Einrichtung und Verwaltung der Systemkomponenten, die Auftragsbearbeitung sowie die Verknüpfung von Artikeln und dem dazugehörigen TRILUM.display. Ein optionales Interface ermöglicht Ihnen zudem das Einbinden von Aufträgen aus Ihrem eigenen Backend (WMS/ERP).

Kontaktformular

Nehmen Sie Kontakt zu uns auf.

Wir werden uns mit Ihnen in Verbindung setzen und stellen Ihnen Ihr individuelles TRILUM-Paket zusammen. Wir freuen uns auf Ihre Nachricht.

Flyer herunterladen

Bitte geben Sie folgenden Code ein: captcha

Bitte akzeptieren Sie die Bedingungen, um fortzufahren.

Sie erklären sich damit einverstanden, dass Ihre Daten zur Bearbeitung Ihres Anliegens verwendet werden. Weitere Informationen und Widerrufshinweise finden Sie in der Datenschutzerklärung.